University of Georgia
Dairy Science Club


This is a club within the University of Georgia's College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences. This program is to help with the education of dairy science to students, alumni, and other organizations. We welcome all with an open mind and interest!

Come Join us!
Meetings are held
1st & 3rd Tuesdays at 7pm
in Rhodes Room 114.


2016-2017 Elected UGA Dairy Science Club Officers

President- Kayla Alward (third from left)
Vice President- Nathan Webb (far right)
Treasurer- Taylor Strickland (4th from left)
Secretary- Savannah White (6th from left)
Public Relations- Sarah Jane Thomsen (2nd from left)
Commercial Heifer Show Chairs- Matt and James Holton (not pictured and far left)
Show Team Chairs- Mary Wright and Taylor Strickland (5th and 4th from left)

Dr. Jillian Fain
Club Advisor

Dr. Mark Froetschel
Club Advisor

Dr. William M. Graves
Club Advisor

Past UGADSC Officers

  • Madison Rose, President
  • Kayla Alward, Vice-President
  • Halie Tuten, Secretary & Co-Show Team Chair
  • Brooke Helton, Treasurer & Co-Commercial Heifer Show Chair
  • Meridith "Meri" Franks, Co-Commercial Heifer Show Chair
  • Mary Wright, Co-Show Team Chair
  • Sara Jane Thomsen, Public Relations
  • Lily Masa, ADSA-SAD Chair
  • Lily Masa, President
  • Emily Vermillion, Vice-President
  • Simone Lalvani, Secretary
  • Zoe Latimer, Treasurer
  • Haleigh Boyd, Public Relations/Activities
  • Emily Wright, Show Team Chair
  • Brooke Helton, Commercial Heifer Show Chair
  • Larua Stevens, President
  • Emily Vermillion, Vice-President
  • Lily Masa, Secretary
  • Zoe Latimer, Treasurer
  • Hayleigh Boyd, Public Relations
  • Katarina Yi, Activites Head
  • Katelin Benkoski, Dairy Show Head
  • Brooke Helton, Dairy Show Team Chairman